FENRIS FACTION
(BOX D AND PUNCHBOARD)

bs

SETUP

1. Place the Fenris faction home base tile over your previous DESIGNER'S NOTE: Fenris is a powerful faction, but with
faction’s base on the map. some handicaps. Movement is important to Fenris,

* For regular (non-campaign) games of Scythe, select and the faction will likely benefit an aggressive player
more than a passive one.

arandom home base tile from those unused by other
players and place the Fenris faction home base tile on
the board in its place.

2. Place all 16 Influence tokens in your supply and then set
i up your faction as usual.

FACTION ABILITY

INFLUENCE: After moving your character (and resolving combat
and/or encounters), you may place an Influence token on
that territory. If you do, you may then place 1 more Influence
token on any other unoccupied, tokenless, primary terrain
territory.

@ A territory containing only a structure or airship is not
considered “occupied” (only workers, characters, and
mechs can occupy territories).

@ Influence may not be placed on a territory with a Trap,
Flag, Encounter, or Influence token.

: @ A “primary terrain territory” for the second influence
4 token includes mountains, farms, tundras, forests, and
%8 villages (not lakes, the Factory, or home bases).

INFLUENCE TOKENS

@ For non-Fenris players, whenever one of your units (character, mech, or worker) moves
into a territory containing an Influence token, that unit’s movement ends. Gain the
Influence token (place it on your faction mat).

¥ - If your Mill produces a worker on a territory containing an Influence token, you gain
the Influence immediately.

. - Airships, and workers they carry, do not occupy territories and do not claim
| Influence. If your airship drops off a worker onto a territory containing an Influence
token, you gain the Influence immediately.

R @ Fenris units do not gain Influence tokens from the board (aside from with the Fanatical
mech ability), and their units do not need to stop when they reach an Influence token.

% : @® Each Influence token is worth -$1 at the end of the game to the player who has it. (This
means that the Fenris player effectively begins each game with -$16.)




MECH ABILITIES <t

@ LEAP: When moving, you may “leap over” a territory if the Bﬂx D FENRIS RUI_ES AUTOMA
destination is in a straight line (allows crossing of rivers THE AUTOMA PLAYING AS FENRIS

and lakes, and avoiding enemy units). You may do this
twice in the same turn using a Factory card Move action.

If at any time the Automa needs to choose ahome base, mix

the icon tokens for all unselected home bases and draw one

@ HORRIFY: You may give an opponent 1 Influence token forthe Automa. The Automa doesn’t use any faction-specific
for each unit (character, mech, or worker) you force to actions (those marked in brackets on the Automa cards).
retreat as an aggressor. This applies to forcing workers
off territories in non-combat situations, as well as
winning combat as an attacker. The Influence token
must come from your personal supply.

For each enemy unit (mech, character, or worker) that
the Automa forces to retreat, it gives 1 Influence token
(if it has any left) to the owner of the retreating unit.

Every time after moving its character, the Automa
will place as many Influence tokens as possible, up to
a maximum of 3 tokens:

@ DEATH RAY: In combat, play any number of combat cards
having the same value. Once this ability is active, you
may only use identical cards in each combat (regardless
of the quantity of your combat units), but there is no
limit to the number you may play.

1. First, it places 1 Influence token on the character’s
territory (if there are none already).

2. Ifit’s on a primary terrain territory, it then places a

@ FANATICAL: Your mechs and character may move to any
second and third Influence token using this procedure:

non-adjacent territory containing an Influence token.

Gain the token. - Place an Influence token on an unoccupied, token-

- You only gain an Influence token if you move to it less territory of the same type that the character is on.

with the Fanatical ability. Normal moves and Leap - TIEBREAKER 1: The territory closest to an enemy combat unit.
movements do not force you to gain Influence tokens. ) i
- TIEBREAKER 2: Normal English reading order.

AIRSHIP: Fenris may only use their airship in games where

airships are in use (i.e., when playing with The Wind

Gambit expansion). Stands for airships are included in The

Wind Gambit, not this expansion. THE AUTOMA PLAYING AGAINST FENRIS

@ The Automa picks up Influence tokens and loses
coins for them using the normal rules.

During episode rewards, the Automa doesn’t lose
coins for Influence tokens.

END OF GAME

The fewest coins you can end the game with—even after
accounting for Influence tokens that may reduce your coin
total below $o—is $o.

TR

@ When choosing destination territories, all Automa Move
actions use the following special tiebreaker before all
normal tiebreakers, but after episode specific tiebreakers:

- TIEBREAKER 1/2: The territory without an Influence
token, unless it currently counts as more than 1
territory for scoring.

INFLUENCE
After moving your character, you may place an
Influence token on its territory. You may then
place 1more token on any other unoccupied,
tokenless, primary terrain territory.

When moving, in comhat, play any may move to any

you may skip opponent 1 Influence number of combat cards, non-aijacent terrtory
adjacent territories ~ for each unit but they must have containing an Influence
(in a straight line) 3 the same value token; gain the token




